DayTraders.com

Las Vegas, Nevada, USA · Founded 2023 · daytraders.com

Rules verified against DayTraders.com's own site on Sep 23, 2026

DayTraders.com (Day Traders LLC, Nevada) sells low-cost, one-step Rithmic evaluations (EOD, intraday-trailing and static drawdown lines) that lead to simulated 'Pro' accounts paying 100% of profits after a $5 activation, plus a Straight to Funded (S2F) sim account and a Straight to Live (S2L) evaluation that goes directly to a real-money account at 80/20. Every product is priced as a one-time fee, with a monthly rebilling option at the same price, and there are no resets. The firm builds its own tech stack and says it licenses that technology to other funding companies.

Good fit if
You trade on a Rithmic platform, want the cheapest possible entry, keep 100% of simulated payouts, and run many accounts at once.
Look elsewhere if
You use NinjaTrader or Tradovate (neither is supported), or you want resets: a failed account has to be bought again.

At a glance

Programs
5
Account sizes
25K to 300K
Cheapest entry
$40 (25K Static)
Drawdown
Static EOD trailing, locks EOD trailing Intraday, locks Intraday
Trader keeps
80% to 100%
Daily loss limit
Varies by program: soft, none
Automation
Not stated
Trade copiers
Allowed, with limits
Max accounts
15 evaluation and 15 funded
NinjaTrader
No
Tradovate
No
TradingView
Not published

What works

  • Pro and S2F accounts pay 100% of simulated profits.
  • Low one-time prices (25K Static $40, 25K Trail $55, 50K EOD $105) with a $5 Pro activation and no recurring charge unless you choose monthly.
  • Holding overnight and through the weekend is allowed on evaluation and S2F accounts per current help articles.
  • S2L goes straight from one evaluation to a real-money account with daily, uncapped payouts at 80/20 and free data.
  • Up to 15 evaluation and 15 funded accounts at once.
  • Trail and Static lines have no daily loss limit.

What to watch

  • Rithmic only: NinjaTrader is explicitly unsupported and there is no Tradovate route.
  • No resets; a failed evaluation or Pro account must be bought again.
  • Pro payouts capped per request ($1,000 on 25K up to $5,000 on 300K) with 8 qualifying days between requests and a 30% consistency rule.
  • Promotion from Pro to live is discretionary; the firm says about 1% of sim funded traders transition.
  • Passing S2L closes all your other sim accounts, and live contract limits are small (1 to 3 minis).
  • Terms ban VPN/VPS use, and only HFT is addressed in the automation rules, leaving bots unclear.

Programs and prices

List prices as shown on DayTraders.com's site on Sep 23, 2026. Firms discount constantly, so the price you pay is often lower. The rules are what matter: they are the same at any price. The drawdown shown is for the stage you buy (the evaluation, or the funded account on straight-to-funded plans); where the funded stage locks or moves differently, the drawdown detail under each table says so.

EOD

Evaluation 1-step One-time fee

End-of-day trailing drawdown with a daily loss limit that pauses the account for the day, 2 qualifying days to pass, full contracts from day one; Pro stage pays 100% after a $5 activation.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation
25K $80 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $1,500 $1,000 EOD trailing $800 (soft) 2 days 6 minis / 60 micros $5
50K $105 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $3,000 $2,000 EOD trailing $1,250 (soft) 2 days 10 minis / 100 micros $5
150K $225 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $8,500 $4,000 EOD trailing $2,000 (soft) 2 days 12 minis / 120 micros $5
300K $400 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $15,000 $6,500 EOD trailing $3,250 (soft) 2 days 40 minis / 400 micros $5
  • Consistency: 50% in eval; 30% per payout cycle in Pro
  • Launched April 21, 2026. A qualifying day needs net profit of at least $100 / $200 / $300 / $400 (25K to 300K). The firm calls the DLL 'hard' but breaching it pauses the account for the day and closes the open trade, it does not fail it. Max 5 EOD accounts (eval) and 5 Pro EOD accounts at once. Pro must be activated within 10 days of passing; Pro payouts every 8 qualifying days. No resets: a failed account is replaced by buying a new one.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K Pro: stops trailing permanently once it reaches the starting balance
  • 50K Pro: stops trailing permanently once it reaches the starting balance
  • 150K Pro: stops trailing at the starting balance. The 'Evaluation Account Sizes' help article lists $4,500 here; the pricing page and 'EOD Account Rules' say $4,000.
  • 300K Pro: stops trailing permanently once it reaches the starting balance

Trail (Full / Trailing)

Evaluation 1-step One-time fee

Cheapest large-size line: intraday trailing drawdown (open and closed P&L) with no daily loss limit, 2 qualifying days to pass; Pro stage pays 100% after a $5 activation.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation
25K $55 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $1,500 $1,500 Intraday, locks None 2 days 6 minis / 60 micros $5
50K $70 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $3,000 $2,500 Intraday, locks None 2 days 10 minis / 100 micros $5
150K $100 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $8,500 $4,500 Intraday, locks None 2 days 20 minis / 200 micros $5
300K $140 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $15,000 $7,000 Intraday, locks None 2 days 40 minis / 400 micros $5
  • Consistency: 50% in eval; 30% per payout cycle in Pro
  • Called 'Full' accounts in older help articles. Pro accounts keep the same drawdown as the evaluation. Qualifying day minimums $100 / $200 / $300 / $400. Pro payouts every 8 qualifying days. No resets.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K Trails the auto-liquidate peak balance (open and closed P&L) until the threshold reaches the starting balance, then stays fixed
  • 50K Stops trailing when the threshold reaches the starting balance
  • 150K Stops trailing when the threshold reaches the starting balance
  • 300K Stops trailing when the threshold reaches the starting balance

Static

Evaluation 1-step One-time fee

Fixed drawdown that never moves, no daily loss limit, larger profit targets relative to drawdown; the lowest entry price at $40.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation
25K $40 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $2,500 $750 Static None 2 days 4 minis / 40 micros $5
50K $50 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $3,750 $1,000 Static None 2 days 6 minis / 60 micros $5
100K $75 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $5,750 $1,500 Static None 2 days 8 minis / 80 micros $5
150K $90 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $6,750 $1,750 Static None 2 days 8 minis / 80 micros $5
  • Consistency: 50% in eval; 30% per payout cycle in Pro
  • A help article also lists 75K, 250K and 300K Static sizes, but the pricing page only sells 25K, 50K, 100K and 150K. Qualifying day minimums $100 / $200 / $300 / $300. Pro payouts every 8 qualifying days. No resets.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K Floor fixed at $24,250 in eval and Pro
  • 50K Floor fixed at $49,000
  • 100K Floor fixed at $98,500
  • 150K Floor fixed at $148,250

Straight to Funded (S2F, 'Instant')

Straight to funded One-time fee

No evaluation: starts directly in a simulated funded account with EOD trailing drawdown, 20% consistency and payout targets between withdrawals.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation
25K $222 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional None $1,000 EOD trailing, locks None 10 days 2 minis / 20 micros $0
50K $342 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional None $2,500 EOD trailing, locks $1,250 (soft) 10 days 10 minis / 100 micros $0
150K $495 One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional None $6,000 EOD trailing, locks $3,750 (soft) 10 days 24 minis / 240 micros $0
  • Consistency: 20% per payout cycle
  • The minimum-days figure is the 10 qualifying days required between payouts ($100 / $200 / $300 minimum daily profit). Payout profit targets: first $2,000 / $3,500 / $10,000, second $1,500 / $3,000 / $5,000, third onward $1,000 / $2,500 / $3,500 (25K / 50K / 150K); max request $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000. DLL is a soft breach (positions liquidated, locked until next day). Max 5 S2F accounts. Contract limits conflict: the pricing page shows 2 / 10 / 24 minis, the S2F help article (updated 2026-08-24) shows 1 / 5 / 12; pricing page values shown.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K Stops trailing at the initial balance
  • 50K Stops trailing at the initial balance
  • 150K Stops trailing at the initial balance

Straight to Live (S2L, 'Live')

Evaluation 1-step One-time fee

Single evaluation (Core / Edge / Ultra plans) that moves directly to a real-money live account with daily payouts at 80/20; no simulated funded stage and no activation fee.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation
50K $179 Core Live plan. One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $3,000 $2,000 Intraday $1,000 8 days 2 minis / 20 micros (live: 1 / 10) $0
150K $319 Edge Live plan. One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $8,500 $4,500 Intraday $1,750 8 days 3 minis / 30 micros (live: 2 / 20) $0
300K $449 Ultra Live plan. One-time; monthly rebilling at the same price is optional $15,000 $7,000 Intraday $3,250 8 days 4 minis / 40 micros (live: 3 / 30) $0
  • Consistency: 25% in eval; none in live
  • Launched March 18, 2026. Qualifying day minimums $200 / $300 / $400. Up to 5 S2L evaluations and 5 live accounts, but for accounts passed on or after 2026-08-12 only one live account is activated at a time, the next unlocking when the prior one locks its drawdown or is blown. Passing into live closes all remaining sim accounts (eval, Pro, S2F). Live accounts: 80/20, daily payouts processed 5 to 6 PM ET, no payout cap, $1,000 buffer above initial balance, payouts only after the drawdown locks, DLL measured from start of day, scaling by Risk Team review. Live setup takes 1 to 5 business days after documents. Free data and Onyx license on live.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 50K Live account: locks once the highest unrealized balance reaches start + drawdown ($52,000)
  • 150K Live account: locks at $154,500 peak
  • 300K Live account: locks at $307,000 peak

Funded stage and payouts

What funded means here
Pro accounts (simulated funded) after EOD, Trail or Static evaluations; S2F starts directly in a simulated funded account; S2L goes to a real-money live account. The 'Who are DayTraders' article says the sim funded phase 'graduates' after a maximum of 6 payouts on 6 separate dates, after which trades are evaluated for live.
Profit split
100% of simulated profits on Pro and S2F accounts. 80/20 on live accounts (S2L or promoted).
How often you can withdraw
Pro: minimum 8 qualifying days between requests. S2F: 10 qualifying days. Live: daily. Requests approved before 5:00 PM ET are processed the same day, via Plane.
Minimum payout
$500, in $500 increments. Pro minimum balance to request: $26,600 / $52,600 / $77,850 / $103,100 / $155,100 / $307,600 (25K / 50K / 75K / 100K / 150K / 300K).
Payout cap
Pro max per request: $1,000 (25K), $2,000 (50K), $2,500 (75K), $3,000 (100K), $3,500 (150K), $5,000 (300K). S2F: $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000. Live: no limit above the $1,000 buffer.
What you must do first
Qualifying days at the size's minimum daily profit; consistency (Pro 30%, S2F 20%) measured per payout cycle; balance must stay above the minimum after withdrawal (e.g. $52,000 on 50K Pro). S2F also needs the cycle's payout profit target. Place a trade after requesting so a report generates. Lifetime (one-time) accounts need 4 qualifying days per payout cycle.
Path to a live account
S2L is the direct route (live after passing). Pro/S2F traders may be moved to live at any time at the Risk Team's discretion; the firm says it currently transitions about 1% of sim funded traders. If moved to live during a payout with total payouts above $10,000, 50% of that payout funds the live account and becomes at least its max loss.
Ongoing fees
$5 one-time Pro activation (EOD, Trail, Static). No activation on S2F or S2L. No monthly fee on one-time accounts; optional monthly rebilling at the purchase price. Real-time data free on Pro, S2F, S2L and live. rTrader Pro copier $10/month add-on.

Trading rules that end accounts

Automation

Not stated

Only automated high-frequency trading is explicitly banned on all accounts; the HFT article also tells traders to ensure trades are 'conducted manually'. The Terms prohibit software, AI, HFT or other programs that manipulate or abuse the simulated environment, and ban VPN or VPS use on accounts. No explicit permission for non-HFT bots or trade automation was found.

"Automated high-frequency trading is prohibited on all accounts." Source

Trade copiers

Allowed, with limits

Copying between your own accounts is supported through Rithmic's rTrader Pro Copier ($10/month add-on) and the Onyx Trade Copier (lead/follower). The Terms prohibit collaborating with others: sharing trades or strategies with other users, trading others' creations, trading on another person's account, account management, and hedging in concert with other people. Account caps (15 evaluation, 15 funded) apply.

"Sharing trades and strategies with other users or making trades that were not Customer's own creation" Source
Account limit
Up to 15 active evaluation accounts (of which max 5 EOD and max 5 S2L evaluations) and 15 funded accounts total across Pro Static, Pro Trailing, S2L and S2F, with max 5 S2F and max 5 EOD Pro. Up to 5 live accounts, activated one at a time for S2L passes since 2026-08-12.
News trading
Allowed on evaluation, Pro and S2F accounts (firm warns about liquidity and fills). The instrument page advises avoiding 'news-directional or multi-directional strategies'.
Overnight and weekends
Current help articles (Aug 2026) allow holding through the close, overnight and over the weekend on evaluation and S2F accounts; DayTraders will not flatten positions, and mark-to-market moves that hit the drawdown fail the account. Conflict: the Terms of Use (last updated March 5, 2025) still say positions are auto-flattened and must be closed before 5:00 PM ET.
Other rules
  • No hedging within or across accounts, including correlated instruments (e.g. long NQ in one account, short ES in another).
  • No martingale; DCA is allowed in evaluation and Pro.
  • No resets on evaluations or Pro accounts; buy a new account (a discount code is emailed after a Pro failure).
  • Minimum activity: one-time ('lifetime') accounts need 4 qualifying days per rolling 30 days, monthly accounts 1, or they are closed.
  • Terms ban VPN/VPS use on accounts and exploiting the sim (gap trading, delayed data, queue position, oversized trades).
  • Services are for non-professional traders only.
  • Restricted countries include China, Turkey, Vietnam, Thailand, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Cyprus, Indonesia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Russia, Ukraine and others (over 50 listed).

Platforms and data

R|Trader ProOnyxQuantowerATASSierra ChartMotiveWaveBookmapJigsawVolFixFinamarkWealthChartsEdgeProXArcTrader (coming soon)
How you connect
Rithmic is the only account type offered; any Rithmic-compatible platform connects (help center has guides for Quantower, ATAS, Sierra Chart, MotiveWave, Bookmap, Jigsaw, VolFix, Finamark, WealthCharts). The platform guide states NinjaTrader is not supported on any account, and live accounts explicitly exclude NinjaTrader and Tradovate. Onyx (and, per the S2L article, Quantower) licenses are provided free; live accounts get an Onyx license, and other platforms need your own license. ArcTrader, an in-house browser platform with TradingView charts, is listed as 'coming soon' on the pricing page. Rithmic's rTrader Pro trade copier is a $10/month add-on. Real-time data is listed as free on Pro, S2F and S2L accounts.
Data and execution
Rithmic
What you can trade
CME Group futures via Rithmic: equity index (ES, NQ, YM, RTY, EMD, NKD and micros MES, MNQ, MYM, M2K), energy (CL, QM, MCL, NG, QG, HO, RB), metals (GC, SI, HG, PL, PA, QI, QO, MGC), ags (ZC, ZW, ZS, ZM, ZL, HE; LE and GF appear on the commission list), FX (6A, 6B, 6C, 6E, 6J, 6S, 6N, M6A, M6E). No interest-rate (Treasury) futures or crypto futures on the instrument list. Orders in non-listed instruments are rejected. Commissions per side, e.g. ES $1.99, CL $1.98, GC $2.31.

Recent rule changes

  1. Sep 3, 2026 Pro activation fee shown as a flat $5 at every size and marked new on the pricing page (date approximate; prior amount not stated). Source
  2. Aug 12, 2026 For S2L accounts passed on or after this date, multiple passed accounts go live one at a time; the next unlocks only when the prior locks its drawdown or is blown. Source
  3. Apr 21, 2026 EOD accounts launched in 25K, 50K, 150K and 300K with end-of-day trailing drawdown, 2-day minimum and no scaling. Source
  4. Mar 18, 2026 Straight to Live (S2L) evaluations launched: one evaluation directly to a live account with no sim funded stage. Source

Every firm's rule changes in one log

DayTraders.com FAQ

Does DayTraders.com allow trade copiers?
Allowed, with limits. Copying between your own accounts is supported through Rithmic's rTrader Pro Copier ($10/month add-on) and the Onyx Trade Copier (lead/follower). The Terms prohibit collaborating with others: sharing trades or strategies with other users, trading others' creations, trading on another person's account, account management, and hedging in concert with other people. Account caps (15 evaluation, 15 funded) apply.
Can you use automated trading or bots at DayTraders.com?
Not stated. Only automated high-frequency trading is explicitly banned on all accounts; the HFT article also tells traders to ensure trades are 'conducted manually'. The Terms prohibit software, AI, HFT or other programs that manipulate or abuse the simulated environment, and ban VPN or VPS use on accounts. No explicit permission for non-HFT bots or trade automation was found.
What drawdown does DayTraders.com use?
Static: The loss floor is set on day one and never moves, no matter how much you make. End-of-day trailing, locks: The floor moves up only when a session closes at a new high balance. Open profit during the day does not drag it up. Once the floor reaches the starting balance (at some firms, plus a small buffer), it stops rising and stays there. End-of-day trailing: The floor moves up only when a session closes at a new high balance. Open profit during the day does not drag it up. Intraday trailing, locks: The floor follows your highest equity in real time, open profit included, so giving back an open gain tightens it. Once the floor reaches the starting balance (at some firms, plus a small buffer), it stops rising and stays there. Intraday trailing: The floor follows your highest equity in real time, open profit included, so giving back an open gain tightens it. The type depends on which program you buy.
Which platforms can you use with DayTraders.com?
R|Trader Pro, Onyx, Quantower, ATAS, Sierra Chart, MotiveWave, Bookmap, Jigsaw, VolFix, Finamark, WealthCharts, EdgeProX, ArcTrader (coming soon). Rithmic is the only account type offered; any Rithmic-compatible platform connects (help center has guides for Quantower, ATAS, Sierra Chart, MotiveWave, Bookmap, Jigsaw, VolFix, Finamark, WealthCharts). The platform guide states NinjaTrader is not supported on any account, and live accounts explicitly exclude NinjaTrader and Tradovate. Onyx (and, per the S2L article, Quantower) licenses are provided free; live accounts get an Onyx license, and other platforms need your own license. ArcTrader, an in-house browser platform with TradingView charts, is listed as 'coming soon' on the pricing page. Rithmic's rTrader Pro trade copier is a $10/month add-on. Real-time data is listed as free on Pro, S2F and S2L accounts.
How many DayTraders.com accounts can you have at once?
Up to 15 active evaluation accounts (of which max 5 EOD and max 5 S2L evaluations) and 15 funded accounts total across Pro Static, Pro Trailing, S2L and S2F, with max 5 S2F and max 5 EOD Pro. Up to 5 live accounts, activated one at a time for S2L passes since 2026-08-12.
What is the DayTraders.com profit split?
100% of simulated profits on Pro and S2F accounts. 80/20 on live accounts (S2L or promoted).. Pro: minimum 8 qualifying days between requests. S2F: 10 qualifying days. Live: daily. Requests approved before 5:00 PM ET are processed the same day, via Plane.

Sources and gaps

Every number above comes from DayTraders.com's own pages, read on Sep 23, 2026. If a field says "Not published", we could not confirm it from an official source and chose a blank over a guess. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Compare DayTraders.com with