Rule change log
What changed, and when
Futures prop firms rewrite their rules often, and a change can hit accounts you already bought. This log collects the changes we have confirmed, each linked to the firm's own announcement or help page where one exists.
76 changes
Sep 2026
- Sep 22, 2026 TradeDay
Copy-trading article updated: Eval/Funded Sim copying (2-10 accounts) and Funded Live copying (up to 5) allowed, but not across the two groups. Source
- Sep 17, 2026 FTMO Futures
FTMO issued a press release announcing the launch of FTMO Futures to traders worldwide, with Growth and Pro plans on Tradovate, NinjaTrader and TradingView. Source
- Sep 9, 2026 Funded Futures Family
Premier+ accounts bought from this date carry a 40% funded consistency rule and flat contract limits of 2 / 4 / 6 / 10 minis by size on evaluation and funded, replacing the funded scaling plan. Earlier accounts keep their original terms. Source
- Sep 8, 2026 FundedNext Futures
FNL:003 50K Instant account released as a limited 'Labs' drop: no challenge, $149.99, 20% perpetual consistency, up to 3 per trader. Source
- Sep 4, 2026 Funded Futures Family
The firm acknowledges that in its earlier months some traders reported payout delays and denials tied to VPN use, and says it moved to continuous account monitoring and now permits VPN and VPS use. Source
- Sep 3, 2026 DayTraders.com
Pro activation fee shown as a flat $5 at every size and marked new on the pricing page (date approximate; prior amount not stated). Source
- Sep 1, 2026 Tradeify
Select Flex payout caps lowered for accounts bought after this date: 50K $3,000 to $2,500, 100K $4,000 to $3,500, 150K $5,000 to $4,500 (25K unchanged at $1,250). Source
- Sep 1, 2026 FundedNext Futures
Account-limit article updated: 5 active FundedNext Accounts per user and per household, maximum 10 issued per calendar month, $750,000 challenge allocation. Source
- Sep 1, 2026 Funded Futures Family
Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Kenya and Myanmar removed from the restricted-country list. Source
- Sep 1, 2026 FTMO Futures
FTMO published its FTMO Futures launch post, which describes the product as being in a beta phase with pricing, rules and account details published and Evaluations open to start. Source
- Sep 2026 Funded Futures Family
S2F Accelerate launched: a $50K straight-to-funded account at $499 list with a $2,000 intraday trailing drawdown that never locks, a lifetime 25% consistency rule and a 5-day path to payout. Source
Aug 2026
- Aug 27, 2026 Tradeify
Select 300K V2 released at $349 with an $8,000 drawdown and $4,000 DLL, replacing V1 ($449, $6,000 drawdown, no DLL). Source
- Aug 25, 2026 MyFundedFutures
All new evaluation purchases moved to a one-time payment model (no renewals); new 7-calendar-day inactivity rule for these accounts, including Sim Funded. Existing subscribers keep their legacy billing. Source
- Aug 17, 2026 Take Profit Trader
Minimum trading days for the Test cut from 5 to 3 for tests purchased from Aug 17, 2026 onward (announced with the 50AND3 flash sale, stated as a permanent program change). Existing tests and their resets keep 5 days. Source
- Aug 14, 2026 Phidias Propfirm
New NinjaTrader/Tradovate commission schedule took effect (ES/NQ/RTY/YM $2.68 per side), to be updated quarterly. Source
- Aug 13, 2026 Top One Futures
Ignite drawdown raised to $4,000 on 100K and $6,000 on 150K (from $3,000 and $4,500), and the active account limit raised from 6 to 10. Source
- Aug 12, 2026 DayTraders.com
For S2L accounts passed on or after this date, multiple passed accounts go live one at a time; the next unlocks only when the prior locks its drawdown or is blown. Source
- Aug 6, 2026 Lucid Trading
Daily loss limit made a checkout option (on = cheaper, off = add-on fee) for LucidPro and LucidFlex, applying to both evaluation and funded phases (date is the customization articles' last-modified date). The LucidFlex evaluation article's own summary line still says 'no daily loss limit', suggesting Flex had none before. Source
- Aug 2026 Topstep
Wise restored as a payout method for traders in China, Canada and the United Kingdom only. Source
- Aug 2026 TradeDay
Rithmic-connected platforms added alongside Tradovate/CQG (company timeline lists August 2026). Source
Jul 2026
- Jul 28, 2026 Elite Trader Funding
New 1-Step reward schedule for accounts bought on or after this date ($250 minimum, per-cycle caps from $1,000 to $2,250+ by size), following a July 6 to 27 promo with a faster 5/5/3/2 ATD schedule. Source
- Jul 27, 2026 Lucid Trading
LucidDaily launched as a fourth public plan: configurable EOD or intraday evaluation drawdown and DLL on/off, daily funded payouts, intraday funded drawdown, news ban in funded (date is the help article's last-modified date; launch around July 2026). Source
- Jul 27, 2026 Alpha Futures
Standard account relaunched with upgrades (no DLG in evaluation, 90% split, max 5 Qualified accounts; Standard accounts from before July 27, 2026 stay capped at 3). Date inferred from the allocation article's July 27 cutoff; the Standard overview was last updated the same day. Source
- Jul 27, 2026 Top One Futures
Instant Sim Funded 2.0 for accounts bought from this date: drawdown raised to $4,000 on 100K and $5,250 on 150K, 150K daily loss limit cut from $3,750 to $3,000, and per-payout caps cut from $1,500 / $2,500 / $3,000 / $3,500 to $1,000 / $2,000 / $2,500 / $3,000. Earlier accounts keep the old rules. Source
- Jul 26, 2026 TradeDay
Fast Pass accounts opened after this date get lower per-cycle payout caps ($750/$1,500/$1,875/$2,250 vs $2,000/$2,500/$3,000 previously on 50K-150K) and a 45% consistency requirement at payout. Source
- Jul 24, 2026 Top One Futures
A verified Rise account became mandatory to request any payout. Source
- Jul 17, 2026 Take Profit Trader
Account-to-wallet withdrawals for Tradovate PRO accounts automated (seconds instead of up to 12 business hours). Rithmic PRO and PRO+ withdrawals remain manual. Eligibility unchanged. Source
- Jul 13, 2026 Elite Trader Funding
Current Terms of Service took effect (last updated August 14, 2026). They include the flat-around-news rule for Elite accounts, a 10-second minimum trade duration, and bans on Martingale/DCA and unauthorized automation. Source
- Jul 12, 2026 Alpha Futures
A platform partner terminated its relationship with Alpha; account creation on that platform stopped from July 12, 2026 and it was removed from the site. The Premium plan was discontinued with refunds to active Premium users (approved Premium payouts paid in batches). NinjaTrader and Tradovate no longer appear in Alpha's platform list; Alpha's post does not name the partner. Source
- Jul 10, 2026 FundedNext Futures
The original Rapid challenge and the Bolt challenge stopped being sold or reset; Rapid Pro & Daily (two paths, pass in one day, 90% share) is the current Rapid product. The Bolt page is still live but is not on the main pricing page. Source
- Jul 10, 2026 FundedNext Futures
New live-trading path for Rapid purchases after July 10 and for Flex: 15 Performance Rewards to enter the live review pool, live accounts start with a small balance and $0 MLL, 100% of the first $5,000 then 90/10. Source
- Jul 9, 2026 Funded Futures Network
Account inactivity policy published: 3 qualifying trading days per rolling 29 days or automatic cancellation (date is the article's publish/update date). Source
- Jul 8, 2026 Alpha Futures
$149 activation fee on Advanced Qualified accounts removed for accounts purchased after July 8, 2026; all current plans now have $0 activation. Source
- Jul 7, 2026 Alpha Futures
Direct (straight-to-funded, one-time fee) account launched in 25K to 150K sizes. Source
- Jul 1, 2026 Funded Futures Network
Standard OG, Express OG and Express MAX retired for new purchases at the July 1 market close; STEADY launched as the replacement for Express MAX. Existing accounts keep their rules but cannot be reset once blown. Source
- Jul 1, 2026 Funded Futures Network
For accounts purchased after the July 1 market close, sim-funded profits are forfeited when the account is moved to live, and live accounts open at size plus original buffer. Source
- Jul 2026 Funded Futures Family
Second version of the firm's trading system launched with instant payout approvals, and the microscalping hold-time threshold dropped from 20 seconds to 10 seconds. Source
Jun 2026
- Jun 29, 2026 Lucid Trading
LucidMaxx documented: invite-only eval-to-live plan with daily uncapped payouts, up to 5 accounts and tiered pricing that rises with blown live accounts (date is the overview article's last-modified date). Source
- Jun 22, 2026 Earn2Trade
Copy-trading and multiple-account articles updated: trade copiers prohibited on all programs, including after funding. Source
- Jun 18, 2026 Funded Futures Network
One-time sim-funded reset introduced for MAX funded accounts with no payout taken (date is the help article's creation date; effective date not stated). Source
- Jun 5, 2026 Earn2Trade
NinjaTrader access moved from the legacy Rithmic connection to the NinjaTrader-Tradovate unified API (still free). Legacy NinjaTrader/Rithmic accounts were terminated after June 30, 2026; new subscribers must pick the NinjaTrader-Tradovate option. Source
- Jun 3, 2026 Take Profit Trader
Sustainable Trading Policy published: high-risk patterns (max sizing on most trades, sim-fill exploitation, trading big at the open or news) draw review and may end funding. Source
- Jun 2, 2026 Topstep
Limited-time offer: new Trading Combines bought with a Daily Loss Limit at checkout get double the XFA per-request payout caps (e.g., 50K Standard $2,000 to $4,000). Source
- Jun 2026 Topstep
Topstep Labs launched limited 'drops': #001 $25K Static Drawdown Combine ($75 one-time, June 2026), #002 $250K Freedom Combine ($499 one-time, July 2026), #003 $3K Challenge ($49, August 2026), #004 $1.5K Challenge ($39, September 2026), #005 $6K Challenge ($149, 10,000 units, September 2026). Challenges pay a fixed one-time amount with no split and no path to Live. Source
May 2026
- May 29, 2026 TradeDay
TradeDay 2.0 announced: new Fast Pass evaluation line, reworked Quick Pay payout mechanics (milestones removed), up to 5 Funded Live accounts at a 90% split. Existing evaluations and funded accounts stay on the previous structures. Source
- May 28, 2026 Take Profit Trader
PRO+ Development accounts introduced: live accounts with reduced contracts (e.g. 2 minis on 50K), a soft daily loss limit and a smaller EOD drawdown for traders flagged for aggressive risk; about 60 days of disciplined trading to return to standard PRO+. Source
- May 26, 2026 Lucid Trading
New live structure: live accounts start at $0 with EOD drawdown, daily payouts, profit-based scaling plan by exchange, one-time live bonus for first-time movers; prior live terms moved to 'Legacy' articles (date is the live scaling-plan article's last-modified date; the structure article itself was edited again on 2026-09-23). Source
- May 11, 2026 Top One Futures
Elite Daily V2 replaced the original Elite Daily for new purchases; the evaluation consistency limit went from 45% to 40%, with new reset fees. Source
- May 6, 2026 Funded Futures Family
Elite plan no longer listed for sale; the plan list showed Premier Plus, Prime, S2F and Velocity. Source
- May 1, 2026 Alpha Futures
Standard plan retired and replaced by a Premium plan (Premium itself was discontinued in July 2026 and Standard later returned). Source
Apr 2026
- Apr 27, 2026 Phidias Propfirm
Phidias 2.0 relaunch: added Tradovate, NinjaTrader and TradingView execution alongside Rithmic and DeepCharts; Static accounts replaced by Express to Live in 25K to 150K sizes; Swing accounts replaced by Premium (1 min eval day, payouts every 5 days instead of 10, progressive split to 100%, one CASH reset); Fundamental unchanged; old 3-payout cap removed. Source
- Apr 21, 2026 DayTraders.com
EOD accounts launched in 25K, 50K, 150K and 300K with end-of-day trailing drawdown, 2-day minimum and no scaling. Source
- Apr 20, 2026 Funded Futures Network
Per-account payout caps applied to all sim-funded accounts (OG funded accounts activated before this date keep only the $10,000 per-user cap). Source
- Apr 17, 2026 MyFundedFutures
Metals micro contract caps: 3 / 5 / 10 / 15 micros for 25K / 50K / 100K / 150K (page says 'As of April 17th'; year inferred). Source
- Apr 17, 2026 Funded Futures Network
HFT policy: more than 30% of a session's trades with a round trip of 5 seconds or less fails the account (date is the help article's creation date; effective date not stated). Source
- Apr 13, 2026 Top One Futures
Elite ACCESS launched: a flat $39 evaluation with $35 resets, no evaluation daily loss limit or consistency rule, a 30-day limit, and an activation fee after passing. Source
- Apr 7, 2026 Tradeify
Tradeify 3.0 (article date): subscriptions ended in favor of one-time fees, Rithmic and Tradesea added (Tradesea beta from March 24), up to ~3% price increase on Select and Growth, Select 50K target raised from $2,500 back to $3,000, Lightning 150K moved to a $5,250 drawdown and $3,000 DLL (from $3,750 DLL for purchases before March 31), Elite reward pools introduced. Source
- Apr 7, 2026 Funded Futures Family
Premier+ accounts bought from this date carry no consistency rule and a per-request payout cap of 50% of profit. Source
Mar 2026
- Mar 24, 2026 Funded Futures Network
Independent trading rules published: IP integrity, VPS/VPN conditions, ban on coordinated trading and third-party access (date is the article's last update). Source
- Mar 18, 2026 DayTraders.com
Straight to Live (S2L) evaluations launched: one evaluation directly to a live account with no sim funded stage. Source
- Mar 13, 2026 Funded Futures Family
Classic and E2L plans no longer listed for sale; Prime added. The plan list showed Elite, Premier, Prime, S2F and Velocity. Source
- Mar 6, 2026 Take Profit Trader
Universal Trading Policies, Trade Copier Policy (approved-copier list, own accounts only) and Independent Trade Execution Policy published, formalizing the bot ban and banning cross-identity synchronized trading. Source
- Mar 1, 2026 Apex Trader Funding
Launched new EOD and Intraday evaluations with one-time fees, 30-day access, no resets, 100% payout split, built-in PA scaling and a 50% payout consistency rule; the homepage lists 'NO MAE Rule' and 'NO 5/1 Risk Reward Rule' for the new products. Previous subscription evaluations and PAs became 'Legacy' and were withdrawn from sale. Source
Feb 2026
- Feb 20, 2026 Top One Futures
New Ignite accounts moved to a 5% profit target per payout and a 15% consistency rule. Source
- Feb 11, 2026 TradeDay
Full-size Gold, Silver, Copper and Platinum futures restricted on all account types; Micro Gold and Micro Silver capped at 4 lots. Source
- Feb 7, 2026 MyFundedFutures
Temporary commodity restrictions: SI, HG, PL, NG and QG no longer tradable (page says 'As of February 7th' without a year; 2026 inferred from the article's August 2026 date). Source
Jan 2026
- Jan 28, 2026 Elite Trader Funding
Rithmic data feed now costs an extra $45/month per active account for new accounts (from March 1, 2026 for existing accounts); Tradovate bundle has no extra fee. Source
- Jan 12, 2026 Topstep
100% of the first $10,000 in lifetime profits now applies only to traders who joined the new Topstep dashboard before January 12, 2026; everyone else is on a 90/10 split from the first dollar. Source
- Jan 12, 2026 MyFundedFutures
Rapid Sim Funded profit split raised to 90/10. Source
- Jan 7, 2026 Funded Futures Family
Velocity plan listed for sale alongside Classic, E2L, Elite, Premier and S2F (it was not listed in November 2025). Source
Dec 2025
Nov 2025
- Nov 28, 2025 Lucid Trading
LucidPro funded consistency loosened from 35% to 40% and the 100%-of-first-$10K split ended (now 90/10) for accounts bought or reset from Nov 28, 2025 3 PM EST. Source
Oct 2025
- Oct 14, 2025 Elite Trader Funding
Approved trade-copier list introduced; AI, bots, EAs and algos require ETF's written authorization and only the listed copiers are authorized. Source
Sep 2025
- Sep 17, 2025 Elite Trader Funding
Revamped plans took effect: 5-account cap on active Elite Sim-Funded accounts (was 20), $25,000 cumulative sim reward cap per trader followed by LIVE ELITE, new EOD/Diamond Hands/Fast Track rules. Legacy EOD, Diamond Hands and Fast Track plans retired for new purchases. Source
- Sep 15, 2025 Take Profit Trader
Rule 6 (No Counter Positions) published with automated near-real-time detection of opposite positions across accounts, including micro/mini pairs. Source
- Sep 12, 2025 Tradeify
For Growth and Lightning accounts bought after this date: max position sizes cut (50K/100K/150K from 5/10/15 to 4/8/12 minis), new Growth payout tiers and minimum balances, and Lightning consistency made progressive (20%, then 25%, then 30%). Source