Tradeify

Boca Raton, FL · tradeify.co

Rules verified against Tradeify's own site on Sep 23, 2026

Tradeify sells two one-step evaluations (Growth, passable in one day with a soft daily loss limit, and Select, a 3-day-minimum evaluation with a choice of Daily or Flex funded payout paths) plus 'Lightning Funded' accounts that skip evaluation entirely, all for one-time fees with end-of-day trailing drawdowns. Funded accounts are simulated and pay 90/10; traders can be considered for the Tradeify Elite live program after 3 approved payouts. Tradeify also runs separate forex and '247' brands not covered here.

Good fit if
You want an evaluation you can pass in a day, an end-of-day drawdown on every account, news trading, a 90/10 split, and owner-built bots allowed.
Look elsewhere if
You scalp in seconds (funded payouts need most trades held over 10 seconds), or you run the same bot at other prop firms, which Tradeify's policy forbids.

At a glance

Programs
3
Account sizes
25K to 300K
Cheapest entry
$99 (25K Growth Evaluation)
Drawdown
EOD trailing, locks EOD trailing
Trader keeps
80% to 90%
Daily loss limit
Varies by program: soft, none
Automation
Allowed, with limits
Trade copiers
Allowed, with limits
Max accounts
15 evaluation, 5 funded
NinjaTrader
Yes
Tradovate
Yes
TradingView
Yes

What works

  • Growth can be passed in a single day with no evaluation consistency rule.
  • End-of-day trailing drawdown on every account, locking at starting balance + $100 once funded.
  • Select has no daily loss limit in the evaluation, and the Select Flex funded path has none either.
  • 90/10 split on all sim funded accounts, no activation fees and one-time pricing.
  • News trading is unrestricted.
  • Owner-built bots are allowed (non-HFT), and NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView are all supported.

What to watch

  • Funded payouts require more than half of trades and profit to come from trades held over 10 seconds.
  • Only 5 funded accounts per household.
  • Lightning Funded is the priciest route ($492 list for 50K) and carries a 20% to 30% progressive consistency rule.
  • Growth funded accounts have a 35% consistency rule and per-payout caps ($1,500 first payout on 50K).
  • No refunds on any purchase.
  • Running the same bot at other prop firms breaks Tradeify policy, and the Tradovate API is live-only.

Programs and prices

List prices as shown on Tradeify's site on Sep 23, 2026. Firms discount constantly, so the price you pay is often lower. The rules are what matter: they are the same at any price. The drawdown shown is for the stage you buy (the evaluation, or the funded account on straight-to-funded plans); where the funded stage locks or moves differently, the drawdown detail under each table says so.

Tradeify showed promotional prices about 40% below these list prices on the verification date.

Growth Evaluation

Evaluation 1-step One-time fee

Fastest evaluation: pass in 1 day with no consistency rule, but a soft daily loss limit applies; fixed funded payout policy.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation Reset
25K $99 $1,500 $1,000 EOD trailing $600 (soft) 1 day 1 mini / 10 micros $0 $60
50K $145 $3,000 $2,000 EOD trailing $1,250 (soft) 1 day 4 minis / 40 micros $0 $95
100K $255 $6,000 $3,500 EOD trailing $2,500 (soft) 1 day 8 minis / 80 micros $0 $169
150K $369 $9,000 $5,000 EOD trailing $3,750 (soft) 1 day 12 minis / 120 micros $0 $229
  • Consistency: None
  • No time limit on the evaluation. Soft DLL pauses trading for the day; it rises to the full trailing drawdown once account profit reaches 6%. 25K reset shown as $60 (struck-through $70). Growth evaluations are unlimited; max 5 Growth funded activations per day. Funded (Growth Funded): same drawdown, DLL and contract limits; 35% consistency; payout after 5 days with profit above $100 / $150 / $200 / $250; minimum balance to request $26,500 / $53,000 / $104,500 / $156,500; minimum payout $250 / $500 / $1,000 / $1,500; caps by payout number: 25K $1,000; 50K $1,500 / $2,000 / $2,500 / $3,000 (4th+); 100K $2,000 / $2,500 / $3,000 / $4,000; 150K $2,500 / $3,000 / $4,000 / $5,000.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $26,100 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first.
  • 50K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $52,100 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first.
  • 100K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $103,600 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first.
  • 150K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $155,100 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first.

Select Evaluation

Evaluation 1-step One-time fee

No daily loss limit in the evaluation but a 40% consistency rule (3-day minimum); after passing, choose a Daily or Flex (5-day) funded payout path.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation Reset
25K $109 $1,500 $1,000 EOD trailing None 3 days 1 mini / 10 micros $0 $75
50K $165 $3,000 $2,000 EOD trailing None 3 days 4 minis / 40 micros $0 $109
100K $265 $6,000 $3,000 EOD trailing None 3 days 8 minis / 80 micros $0 $169
150K $369 $9,000 $4,500 EOD trailing None 3 days 12 minis / 120 micros $0 $239
300K $349 Limited release (V2, on sale since August 27, 2026): KYC required before purchase, max 3 per user, no resets, not counted toward the 15-evaluation monthly limit. It was not listed in the homepage pricing on 2026-09-23, so it may be sold out. Price from the 300K Select help article. $14,000 $8,000 EOD trailing $4,000 (soft) 3 days 16 minis / 160 micros $0 Not published
  • Consistency: 40% (evaluation only)
  • Optional 50% Consistency Add-on at purchase (pass in 2 days): $135 / $205 / $329 / $459, resets $90 / $135 / $209 / $299. Up to 15 Select evaluations per 30 days and up to 10 resets per evaluation per 30 days. No time limit. After passing, choose permanently: Select Flex (EOD drawdown $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000 / $4,500, no DLL, no consistency, payout every 5 winning days of $100 / $150 / $200 / $250, up to 50% of total profit capped at $1,250 / $2,500 / $3,500 / $4,500 for accounts bought after Sept 1, 2026; 300K Flex cap $10,000) or Select Daily (EOD drawdown $1,000 / $2,000 / $2,500 / $3,500, DLL $500 / $1,000 / $1,250 / $1,750, buffer $1,100 / $2,100 / $2,600 / $3,600, daily payouts capped at $600 / $1,250 / $1,750 / $2,500). Funded contracts scale from 1 / 2 / 3 / 3 minis up to 2 / 4 / 8 / 12. 5-account bundles (25K and 50K) get 5% off.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $26,100 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first. Lock level shown is for Select Flex; Select Daily 25K also $26,100.
  • 50K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $52,100 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first.
  • 100K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $103,100 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first. Select Daily 100K uses a $2,500 drawdown, locking at $102,600.
  • 150K EOD trailing, enforced in real time on net liquidation value; no lock in the evaluation. Funded: locks at starting balance + $100 once EOD balance reaches $154,600 or on the first payout request, whichever comes first. Select Daily 150K uses a $3,500 drawdown, locking at $153,600.
  • 300K EOD trailing (V2). Funded Flex drawdown $8,000; Select Daily drawdown $6,000 with a $6,100 buffer.

Lightning Funded

Instant funding One-time fee

Skip the evaluation and start in a simulated funded account immediately; progressive consistency rule and per-cycle profit goals govern payouts.

Account Price Profit target Max loss Drawdown Daily loss Min days Max size Activation
25K $345 None $1,000 EOD trailing, locks None Not published 1 mini / 10 micros $0
50K $492 None $2,000 EOD trailing, locks $1,250 (soft) Not published 4 minis / 40 micros $0
100K $660 None $4,000 EOD trailing, locks $2,500 (soft) Not published 8 minis / 80 micros $0
150K $796 None $5,250 EOD trailing, locks $3,000 (soft) Not published 12 minis / 120 micros $0
  • Consistency: 20% for payout 1, 25% for payout 2, 30% for payout 3+
  • No evaluation and no resets. Soft DLL on 50K-150K rises to the full drawdown once profit hits 6%; 25K has no DLL. Payout profit goals (profit needed per cycle, not the amount withdrawable): $1,500 / $3,000 / $6,000 / $9,000 for payout 1, then $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,500 / $4,500. Minimum payout $1,000; caps: 25K fixed $1,000; 50K $2,000 (payouts 1-3) then $2,500; 100K $2,500 then $3,000; 150K $3,000 then $3,500. Help center says no minimum trading day count; the pricing card lists '5 Days' payout frequency. Bundles not available.
Drawdown detail by account size
  • 25K EOD trailing; locks at $25,100 once EOD balance reaches $26,100 or on the first payout request.
  • 50K EOD trailing; locks at $50,100 once EOD balance reaches $52,100 or on the first payout request.
  • 100K EOD trailing; locks at $100,100 once EOD balance reaches $104,100 or on the first payout request.
  • 150K EOD trailing; locks at $150,100 once EOD balance reaches $156,100 or on the first payout request.

Funded stage and payouts

What funded means here
Simulated funded accounts (Growth Funded, Select Flex or Select Daily, Lightning Funded), activated instantly from the dashboard with no activation fee. Tradeify Elite is the live program (real capital), entered by review after 3 approved payouts.
Profit split
90/10 on all sim funded accounts; 80/20 on Tradeify Elite live accounts (accounts bought before December 3, 2025 may choose the Legacy Live program's original terms).
How often you can withdraw
Growth: after 5 profitable days meeting the daily minimum. Select Flex: every 5 winning days. Select Daily: daily. Lightning: whenever the cycle profit goal and consistency rule are met (pricing card lists 5 days). Payments issued within 24-48 hours of approval (homepage advertises 1-hour payouts).
Minimum payout
Growth $250 / $500 / $1,000 / $1,500; Lightning $1,000; Select minimums not stated.
Payout cap
Growth 50K $1,500 rising to $3,000 from the 4th payout; Lightning 150K $3,000 rising to $3,500 from the 4th; Select Flex 50% of total profit capped at $1,250 / $2,500 / $3,500 / $4,500 (accounts bought after Sept 1, 2026); Select Daily $600 / $1,250 / $1,750 / $2,500 per payout.
What you must do first
After the first payout, every payout needs positive net profit in the current cycle; one open request per account. Funded microscalping rule: more than 50% of trades and more than 50% of profit must come from trades held longer than 10 seconds, or payouts are blocked (account not failed). Plus plan-specific consistency (Growth 35%, Lightning 20/25/30%), minimum balance (Growth) or buffer (Select Daily).
Path to a live account
Tradeify Elite: 3 approved payouts make a trader eligible for consideration (not automatic). Elite accounts start at a $0 balance with no sim profit carried over, pay 80/20 with daily payouts, and carry a Performance Reward Pool per account ($2,000 / $4,000 / $8,000 / $12,000 by size, 1.5x for Select traders meeting consistency and drawdown criteria).
Ongoing fees
One-time purchase only; no activation fees and no monthly fees. Resets $60-$239 by plan and size (none on Lightning or Select 300K). Free Level 1 data with the Non-Professional agreement signed ($300/month professional fee otherwise). Commissions e.g. ES $5.76 and MES $1.82 round trip. No refunds on any purchase.

Trading rules that end accounts

Automation

Allowed, with limits

Bots and algorithms are allowed if the trader is the sole owner (Tradeify may ask for proof, such as a live video of enabling the code on your own PC), the bot is not shared with other traders, it is not used at other prop firms, and it is not high-frequency. Applies to evaluation and funded; funded payouts also require the 10-second hold rule. The Tradovate API itself is only available on live funded accounts.

"Personal bots are allowed as long as they are not high-frequency trading (HFT) bots." Source

Trade copiers

Allowed, with limits

Group trading/copying is allowed only between accounts the trader owns and manages (Tradovate Group Trade add-on, WealthCharts trade copier; third-party copiers at the trader's own risk). Copying other traders' strategies, team or collaborative trading, third-party account management and synchronized arrangements are prohibited. Bots may not be used across multiple firms; no explicit statement found on copying your own trades to accounts at other firms.

"You may only group trade between accounts you own and manage." Source
Account limit
Up to 15 Select evaluations per 30 days; Growth evaluations unlimited. 5 sim funded accounts per person and per household, any mix of Growth, Select and Lightning; passed evaluations can be banked until a slot opens. Select 300K V2 funded accounts sit on top of the 5 (up to 8 total); max 3 Select 300K per user.
News trading
No restrictions: news trading is allowed on all evaluations and funded accounts (trader bears slippage risk).
Overnight and weekends
Not allowed. Close all positions by 4:45 PM ET Monday to Friday (12:59 PM ET on holiday early closes); anything still open at the market close is auto-closed without failing the account.
Other rules
  • Hedging is prohibited, including opposing positions on correlated products and across multiple accounts.
  • Funded microscalping rule: over 50% of trades and over 50% of profit from trades held longer than 10 seconds (does not apply in evaluations).
  • Each account must place at least one trade per week (Monday to Friday) or may be marked inactive.
  • Exploiting platform errors and HFT are prohibited; dollar-cost averaging, flipping and scaling are allowed.
  • 58 restricted countries, including Israel, Turkey, Ukraine, Russia, Pakistan, Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia and Kazakhstan.
  • All sales final; no refunds.

Platforms and data

TradovateNinjaTraderTradingViewTradeseaQuantowerSierra ChartR|Trader ProWealthCharts
How you connect
Broker is chosen at checkout and cannot be switched later; all three cost the same. Tradovate credentials: Tradovate (web/desktop/mobile), NinjaTrader (connects with Tradovate credentials) and TradingView (via Tradovate). Rithmic credentials: Tradesea (TradingView-based, added in Tradeify 3.0), Quantower, Sierra Chart (paid Sierra subscription required) and R|Trader. WealthCharts: its own credentials, WealthCharts platform only (built-in trade copier). Level 1 CME data free if the Non-Professional agreement is signed (otherwise a $300/month professional fee); Level 2 and EUREX are paid add-ons on Tradovate only. Free TradingView accounts have about 5-second delayed data. The Tradovate API is only available on live funded accounts, not on evaluation or sim funded accounts. NinjaTrader license cost not stated.
Data and execution
Tradovate, Rithmic, WealthCharts
What you can trade
CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures: equity index (ES, NQ, RTY, YM, EMD, NKD), FX (6A, 6B, 6J, 6C, 6S, 6E), agriculture (HE, LE, GF, ZS, ZL, ZC, ZW, ZM), energy (CL, NG, QM, QG), metals (GC, HG, SI, QO, PL, PA) and micros (MYM, MES, MNQ, M2K, MGC, MCL, M6A, M6E). EUREX index and bond futures with extra subscriptions (Tradovate only). Not supported: any cryptocurrency derivatives (including Bitcoin futures) and Micro Silver (SIL); no US Treasury futures on the list.

Recent rule changes

  1. Sep 1, 2026 Select Flex payout caps lowered for accounts bought after this date: 50K $3,000 to $2,500, 100K $4,000 to $3,500, 150K $5,000 to $4,500 (25K unchanged at $1,250). Source
  2. Aug 27, 2026 Select 300K V2 released at $349 with an $8,000 drawdown and $4,000 DLL, replacing V1 ($449, $6,000 drawdown, no DLL). Source
  3. Apr 7, 2026 Tradeify 3.0 (article date): subscriptions ended in favor of one-time fees, Rithmic and Tradesea added (Tradesea beta from March 24), up to ~3% price increase on Select and Growth, Select 50K target raised from $2,500 back to $3,000, Lightning 150K moved to a $5,250 drawdown and $3,000 DLL (from $3,750 DLL for purchases before March 31), Elite reward pools introduced. Source
  4. Dec 3, 2025 Accounts bought on or after this date follow the Tradeify Elite live program (80/20 split, $0 starting balance); earlier accounts may choose Legacy Live. Source
  5. Sep 12, 2025 For Growth and Lightning accounts bought after this date: max position sizes cut (50K/100K/150K from 5/10/15 to 4/8/12 minis), new Growth payout tiers and minimum balances, and Lightning consistency made progressive (20%, then 25%, then 30%). Source
  6. Date not published An 'Advanced' evaluation appears in Tradeify's Aug 2025 to Jul 2026 performance statistics but is no longer sold; retirement date not published. Source

Every firm's rule changes in one log

Tradeify FAQ

Does Tradeify allow trade copiers?
Allowed, with limits. Group trading/copying is allowed only between accounts the trader owns and manages (Tradovate Group Trade add-on, WealthCharts trade copier; third-party copiers at the trader's own risk). Copying other traders' strategies, team or collaborative trading, third-party account management and synchronized arrangements are prohibited. Bots may not be used across multiple firms; no explicit statement found on copying your own trades to accounts at other firms.
Can you use automated trading or bots at Tradeify?
Allowed, with limits. Bots and algorithms are allowed if the trader is the sole owner (Tradeify may ask for proof, such as a live video of enabling the code on your own PC), the bot is not shared with other traders, it is not used at other prop firms, and it is not high-frequency. Applies to evaluation and funded; funded payouts also require the 10-second hold rule. The Tradovate API itself is only available on live funded accounts.
What drawdown does Tradeify use?
End-of-day trailing, locks: The floor moves up only when a session closes at a new high balance. Open profit during the day does not drag it up. Once the floor reaches the starting balance (at some firms, plus a small buffer), it stops rising and stays there. End-of-day trailing: The floor moves up only when a session closes at a new high balance. Open profit during the day does not drag it up. The type depends on which program you buy.
Which platforms can you use with Tradeify?
Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, Tradesea, Quantower, Sierra Chart, R|Trader Pro, WealthCharts. Broker is chosen at checkout and cannot be switched later; all three cost the same. Tradovate credentials: Tradovate (web/desktop/mobile), NinjaTrader (connects with Tradovate credentials) and TradingView (via Tradovate). Rithmic credentials: Tradesea (TradingView-based, added in Tradeify 3.0), Quantower, Sierra Chart (paid Sierra subscription required) and R|Trader. WealthCharts: its own credentials, WealthCharts platform only (built-in trade copier). Level 1 CME data free if the Non-Professional agreement is signed (otherwise a $300/month professional fee); Level 2 and EUREX are paid add-ons on Tradovate only. Free TradingView accounts have about 5-second delayed data. The Tradovate API is only available on live funded accounts, not on evaluation or sim funded accounts. NinjaTrader license cost not stated.
How many Tradeify accounts can you have at once?
Up to 15 Select evaluations per 30 days; Growth evaluations unlimited. 5 sim funded accounts per person and per household, any mix of Growth, Select and Lightning; passed evaluations can be banked until a slot opens. Select 300K V2 funded accounts sit on top of the 5 (up to 8 total); max 3 Select 300K per user.
What is the Tradeify profit split?
90/10 on all sim funded accounts; 80/20 on Tradeify Elite live accounts (accounts bought before December 3, 2025 may choose the Legacy Live program's original terms).. Growth: after 5 profitable days meeting the daily minimum. Select Flex: every 5 winning days. Select Daily: daily. Lightning: whenever the cycle profit goal and consistency rule are met (pricing card lists 5 days). Payments issued within 24-48 hours of approval (homepage advertises 1-hour payouts).

Sources and gaps

Every number above comes from Tradeify's own pages, read on Sep 23, 2026. If a field says "Not published", we could not confirm it from an official source and chose a blank over a guess. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Compare Tradeify with