Most futures prop firms run on one of two back ends, Tradovate (often with a CQG data feed) or Rithmic, and the login you get decides which platforms you can use. Of the 18 firms we track, 15 support NinjaTrader, 13 support Tradovate, 14 support TradingView, and 11 offer a Rithmic route. Topstep, Alpha Futures, and DayTraders.com support neither NinjaTrader nor Tradovate.
Platform support, firm by firm
Every row comes from the firm's own platform pages. Open a firm for the connection notes and sources, or compare up to three side by side.
| Firm | NinjaTrader | Tradovate | TradingView | Platforms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Topstep | No | No | No | TopstepX, Quantower (via ProjectX/TopstepX connection), TopstepX API (ProjectX) |
| Apex Trader Funding | Yes | Yes | Yes | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, Rithmic R|Trader Pro, WealthCharts, Sierra Chart, Quantower, ATAS, Bookmap, Jigsaw, MotiveWave, DeepCharts, EdgeProX, VolFix, Finamark |
| MyFundedFutures | Yes | Yes | Yes | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, Quantower, Volumetrica, DeepChart/DeepDOM, ATAS |
| Tradeify | Yes | Yes | Yes | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, Tradesea, Quantower, Sierra Chart, R|Trader Pro, WealthCharts |
| Take Profit Trader | Yes | Yes | Yes | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, R|Trader Pro, Quantower, Bookmap, MultiCharts, MotiveWave, Trade Navigator, VolFix, ATAS, Investor/RT, Finamark, Jigsaw Trader |
| Lucid Trading | Yes | Yes | Yes | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, R|Trader Pro, MotiveWave, Quantower, Tradesea, Sierra Chart, Jigsaw, Bookmap, ATAS, MultiCharts |
| Alpha Futures | No | No | Yes | AlphaTrader, TradingView, WealthCharts, Deepchart, Quantower |
| Bulenox | Yes | No | Not published | NinjaTrader, R|Trader Pro, Quantower, Sierra Chart, MultiCharts, ATAS |
| TradeDay | Yes | Yes | Yes | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, Jigsaw, R|Trader Pro, Quantower, ATAS, MotiveWave, Bookmap, Sierra Chart, EdgeProX, Finamark, VolFix, WealthCharts, MultiCharts, Overcharts |
| Earn2Trade | Yes | Yes | Yes | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, Finamark, R|Trader Pro, BlackArrow One, Quantower, MotiveWave, MultiCharts, Bookmap, Jigsaw, ATAS, Sierra Chart, VolFix, Overcharts, Investor RT, Inside Edge Trader, Photon, QScalp, Trade Navigator |
| Elite Trader Funding | Yes | Yes | Yes | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, R|Trader, ATAS, Bookmap, EdgeProX, eSignal, Finamark, Investor/RT, MotiveWave, Quantower, Sierra Chart, Tickblaze |
| FundedNext Futures | Yes | Yes | Yes | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView |
| Top One Futures | Yes | Yes | Yes | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, BlackArrow |
| Funded Futures Network | Yes | No | Not published | Onyx, Quantower (FundX), EdgeProX, MotiveWave Mobile, NinjaTrader |
| Funded Futures Family | Yes | Yes | Yes | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, WealthCharts |
| Phidias Propfirm | Yes | Yes | Yes | Rithmic (R|Trader Pro), Tradovate, TradingView, NinjaTrader, DeepCharts, Quantower, ATAS, Sierra Chart, Bookmap, MotiveWave |
| DayTraders.com | No | No | Not published | R|Trader Pro, Onyx, Quantower, ATAS, Sierra Chart, MotiveWave, Bookmap, Jigsaw, VolFix, Finamark, WealthCharts, EdgeProX, ArcTrader (coming soon) |
| FTMO Futures | Yes | Yes | Yes | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView |
The three connection routes
Tradovate and CQG: one login, three platforms
On this route the firm issues Tradovate credentials, and the same login opens Tradovate (web, desktop, mobile), NinjaTrader, and TradingView. At MyFundedFutures, NinjaTrader is added as a "My NinjaTrader" connection with account type Simulation. At FundedNext Futures, the first login and agreements have to be done on Tradovate Web on a desktop before anything else works. MyFundedFutures, FundedNext Futures, Top One Futures, Funded Futures Family, and FTMO Futures offer no Rithmic option at all.
Rithmic: the widest platform list, stricter connections
A Rithmic login works with R|Trader Pro and a long list of third-party platforms, including Quantower, Sierra Chart, ATAS, Bookmap, MotiveWave, and Jigsaw, many of which need your own license. Bulenox, Funded Futures Network, and DayTraders.com run on Rithmic only. Connections are stricter: at Take Profit Trader, a Rithmic account allows one connection except R|Trader Pro plug-in mode with NinjaTrader, while its CQG accounts can run on two platforms at once. Bulenox notes R|Trader runs on Windows only, and Apex Trader Funding that Rithmic is not native on Mac.
NinjaTrader on Rithmic depends on the firm. Bulenox, Funded Futures Network, and Elite Trader Funding connect it through Rithmic. TradeDay says NinjaTrader isn't supported on its Rithmic accounts, and Earn2Trade moved NinjaTrader off Rithmic this year.
| Firm | NinjaTrader connects through | NinjaTrader license |
|---|---|---|
| Apex Trader Funding | Rithmic or Tradovate | Included ("$75 value") |
| MyFundedFutures | Tradovate | Not stated |
| Tradeify | Tradovate | Not stated |
| Take Profit Trader | Tradovate (CQG feed) | Free during the Test |
| Lucid Trading | Tradovate (CQG feed) | Not stated |
| Bulenox | Rithmic | Free on the Master Account |
| TradeDay | Tradovate (CQG feed) only | Free NT8 version, or your own |
| Earn2Trade | Tradovate (since June 2026) | Free |
| Elite Trader Funding | Rithmic ($45/month per account) | Trader's responsibility |
| FundedNext Futures | Tradovate | Not stated |
| Top One Futures | Tradovate | Not stated |
| Funded Futures Network | Rithmic | Your own (FFN provides none) |
| Funded Futures Family | Tradovate | Not stated |
| Phidias Propfirm | Tradovate or Rithmic | Trader pays platform costs |
| FTMO Futures | FTMO-issued login on NinjaTrader and Tradovate infrastructure | No platform fee listed |
Firm-owned platforms: TopstepX and AlphaTrader
Topstep's new accounts trade only on TopstepX, owned by ProjectX and fed by a direct CME feed. Quantower can connect through the ProjectX connection for Trading Combine and Express Funded accounts, and only one session per user can run at a time across devices. Alpha Futures runs its own web platform, AlphaTrader, next to TradingView, WealthCharts, Deepchart, and Quantower, and the platform you choose at purchase is permanent.
TradingView: usually a Tradovate login
At every firm that supports TradingView except Alpha Futures, TradingView is a front end for your Tradovate account: you log in to Tradovate from TradingView's trading panel. At FundedNext Futures you first activate the TradingView add-on in Tradovate, then choose Tradovate and Demo in TradingView. Alpha Futures connects TradingView through the Plus500US broker integration instead, in demo mode with AlphaTrader credentials, after signing a Non-Professional Agreement in AlphaTrader.
Topstep, Bulenox, Funded Futures Network, and DayTraders.com don't document a TradingView broker connection. TopstepX embeds TradingView-style charts, and Funded Futures Network's Onyx platform has TradingView charting, but neither firm documents placing orders from TradingView itself.
Watch the data. Tradeify says free TradingView accounts get about 5-second delayed data, Take Profit Trader warns that TradingView Basic data can lag, and at TradeDay you need your own TradingView license.
What the platform costs you
The evaluation price rarely covers everything. These are the platform and connection costs firms state; firms not listed either include them or don't say.
| Firm | Stated platform or connection cost |
|---|---|
| Apex Trader Funding | NinjaTrader license and Level 1 data included; Level 2 billed by the data vendor |
| Topstep | TopstepX API (sold by ProjectX) $29/month, simulated accounts only; Level 2 $38/month |
| Bulenox | Third-party API or composite software connection $100/month; professional data $116/month |
| Elite Trader Funding | Rithmic route $45/month per active account; the Tradovate bundle has no extra fee |
| TradeDay | Level 2 bundle $49/month; Funded Live needs professional CME data at $156/month per exchange |
| Tradeify | Level 1 free with the Non-Professional agreement signed, $300/month otherwise |
| Phidias Propfirm | Rithmic market depth $16/month per exchange, or $46/month for CME, CBOT, NYMEX, and COMEX |
| DayTraders.com | Rithmic's rTrader Pro trade copier $10/month add-on |
Lucid Trading's store also lists optional market-depth add-ons ($13 for CME, $39 for the full bundle) and a $15 Rithmic trade copier. Funded Live and live accounts often move you to professional data, which costs far more than the evaluation feed.
Why platform choice matters for automation and copying
Every bot and copier runs on a platform, so the route you pick decides which tools can reach the account. A NinjaTrader strategy runs inside NinjaTrader. A TradingView alert needs a bridge to Tradovate or NinjaTrader before it can place anything. TopstepX has its own API, sold by ProjectX, that works on simulated accounts only, so automation stops at Topstep's Live Funded Account.
Firms add their own platform limits on top:
- TradeDay allows self-built automation only through its supported platforms (NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, Jigsaw, and Quantower) and gives no API access.
- Tradeify makes the Tradovate API available on live funded accounts only, not on evaluation or sim funded accounts.
- Bulenox charges $100 a month for a third-party API or composite software connection.
Copiers are tied to a platform too. Apex Trader Funding notes that Tradovate's Group Trade blocks ATM brackets and doesn't work inside TradingView. WealthCharts has a built-in copier at Apex Trader Funding and Tradeify, TopstepX has its own, and DayTraders.com and Lucid Trading sell Rithmic copiers. Take Profit Trader's approved-copier list includes the platform-native copiers in Tradovate, NinjaTrader, MotiveWave, and Quantower. Details are in which firms allow trade copiers.
CrossTrade (from our publisher) works with NinjaTrader 8 and Tradovate: on NinjaTrader it runs through an add-on while NinjaTrader is open and connected, and on Tradovate it runs in the cloud. So firms on those two routes are the only ones where it can connect, and its copier works within one platform, not between them. It can't connect at Topstep, Alpha Futures, and DayTraders.com. Apex Trader Funding, Take Profit Trader, Alpha Futures, Elite Trader Funding, Top One Futures, Funded Futures Family, and Phidias Propfirm ban automation whatever the platform, and Take Profit Trader and Elite Trader Funding allow only the copiers on their approved lists, which don't include it. Where a firm does allow it, check your firm's current rules before you connect anything.
Platform changes to know about
Alpha Futures dropped NinjaTrader and Tradovate
In a July 2026 update, Alpha Futures said a platform partner had ended its relationship with the firm, and account creation on that platform stopped from July 12, 2026. The post doesn't name the partner, but NinjaTrader and Tradovate are no longer in Alpha's platform list. Alpha's own platform, TradingView, WealthCharts, Deepchart, and Quantower remain.
Earn2Trade moved NinjaTrader to Tradovate
Since June 2026, Earn2Trade offers NinjaTrader only through the NinjaTrader and Tradovate connection. Legacy NinjaTrader accounts on Rithmic were terminated after June 30, 2026, though traders with their own NinjaTrader license on Rithmic may keep using it.
Topstep is TopstepX-only for new accounts
New Topstep accounts get no NinjaTrader, Tradovate, or TradingView broker connection, so tools built for those platforms won't connect. Topstep's own pages don't publish when this took effect, so it isn't on our rule-change log.
Also in 2026
Tradeify added a Rithmic route and Tradesea in April. Phidias Propfirm added Tradovate, NinjaTrader, and TradingView execution in its April relaunch. TradeDay added Rithmic platforms in August, with NinjaTrader staying on Tradovate/CQG. Elite Trader Funding started charging $45 a month for each Rithmic account in January (March for existing accounts).
How to choose
- Start with the platform you trade on. Shortlist firms from the table above.
- If you use NinjaTrader, check the route and the license. Tradovate or Rithmic, and who pays.
- If you'll automate or copy, check the firm's rule and the route. A tool that only reaches Tradovate is no use on a Rithmic account. See which firms allow automated trading.
- Pick the route carefully at checkout. Apex Trader Funding, Tradeify, and Alpha Futures don't let you switch, and TradeDay keeps all your accounts on one broker.
- Price the funded stage. Live data and connection fees often start after you pass.
Questions traders ask
Which futures prop firms support NinjaTrader?
Is Rithmic or Tradovate better for a prop firm account?
Can I trade a prop firm account from TradingView?
Does Topstep support NinjaTrader or Tradovate?
Why did Alpha Futures drop NinjaTrader and Tradovate?
Prop firm rules change often. Figures here were checked against each firm's own site on the date shown on its firm page; confirm the current terms with the firm before you buy. Nothing here is financial advice.